If you'd like to remove a conversation from your sidebar, you can select the drop down arrow next to the name of the group or the name of the user you're chatting with, and select 'Archive Chat'. 

If you'd like to remove a conversation and no longer receive any further notifications from it, you can select 'Leave Chat' instead.

Did this answer your question?